Chairman of Department:  

Name:               Prof. (Dr.) Parveen Kumar,

Designation:     Professor  & Chairman

Phone:               0130- 2484040

E-mail -id:

The Department of Architecture was established in 1991 and has been offering five year Bachelor Degree course in Architecture recognized and approved by the Council of Architecture, accredited by National Board of Accreditation, AICTE and the Government of Haryana. Master of Architecture (Sustainable Architecture) is introduced from the session 2012-13. Master of Urban and Rural Planning commenced from the session 2010-11. Master of Construction and Real Estate Management (UGC innovative) programme commenced from the session 2012-13. Doctoral programme in architecture commenced from the session 2011-12. The teaching faculty is drawn from premier institutions like IITs, NITs and Schools of Architecture across the country. The Department’s vision is to create competent professionals to cater to the aspirations of local, regional and global needs and to explore newer possibilities in Architecture using latest techniques, besides promoting research and development in the field of Architecture and allied fields..The Department has a well equipped CAD Lab/Building Material Museum, Model Making Workshop, five spacious undergraduate studios cum lecture halls, three postgraduate studios cum lecture halls with audio-visual facilities.

The Department has also international collaboration with foreign universities from Germany and USA. The Department has a 100% placement record with the alumni placed in Government and private sector, while a number of graduates are pursuing post graduate courses in institutions like IITs, SPA-New Delhi and CEPT Ahmadabad besides institutions abroad.






a)LibraryDeptt LibraryCentral Library

b)   Internet facilities for staff and students.

Cabled & Wi-Fi Internet facility to all the staff members in all rooms. Wi-Fi Internet facility to all students in deptartment and hostels.

c)   Total number of classrooms

–       Four drawing studio cum Lecture Room with capacity of 40 Students

each.-Two PG Studios with capacity of 25 students each-One Audio-Visual Studio cum Lecture hall

d)Classrooms with ICT facilities -One digital studio cum lecture room with capacity of 80 students. -All the studios are equipped with ICT facilities.

e)   Students’ laboratories.

-Computer lab-Survey Lab-Model Making Workshop-Material Museum-Construction Yard

f)Research laboratories One

Name of Faculty Member Designation Highest Qualification Specialization
Dr. Vijay Kumar Professor Ph.D Architecture & Town Planning
Dr. Chitrarekha Kabre Professor(On Lien) Ph.D. Computer Aided Design Energy Efficient Design of Building, Project Management
Dr. Jyoti P. Sharma Professor(On Lien) Ph.D. Built Heritage, Cultural landscapes
Dr. Ajay Monga Professor Ph.D. Housing, Town Planning
Dr. Praveen Kumar Professor Associateship of I T PI Town Planning
Dr. Ravi Vaish Professor Ph.D. Architectural Education
Smt. Shailja Sikarwar Associate Professor M. Arch. Architectural Education
Dr. Satpal
Ph.D Urban Planning, Transit Oriented Development
Ar. Lalit Kumar Assistant Professor MURP Town Planning
Dr. Manoj Panwar Assistant Professor Ph.D Facility Planning
Ar. Neha Yadav Assistant Professor M. Arch. Architecture
Dr.  Nirmala Assistant Professor Ph.D Town Planning
Ar. Sneh Assistant Professor M. Planning` Town Planning

Research and Publications