DEENBANDHU CHHOTU RAM UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY,                                                               MURTHAL (SONEPAT)

 

Academic Calendar 2018-19

 

The academic calendar of this University and affiliated Colleges/institutes of this University for the academic session 2018-19 is as under:

Odd Semester

Sr. No. Description / Event  Date and Day
1 On line fee submission (for all existing students) /Registration/Inrollment in the Department. No provision of Late Registration. If any student does not deposit the fee by the due date his/her registration will be treated as cancelled.

portal opens on

Closes on

 

 

 

 

25June,2018(Monday)

16 July,2018(Monday)

2. Opening of academic session 02 July,2018(Monday)
3. Commencement of teaching of PG IIIrd semester classes (including integrated PG programme) and UG Classes B.Tech. IIIrd semester, B. Arch. (IIIrd, Vth, VIIth and IX semester), BBA,BCA,BHM (IIIrd& Vth semester) 09 July, 2018(Monday)
4. Commencement of teaching of 1stsemester BBA,  BCA, BHM II1rd Semester. M.Arch. (Sustanable  Arch.) IIIrd Sem. M.Plan (MURP) and IIIrd Sem. M. Tech. (CREM) 11 July,2018 (Wednesday)
5. Commencement of Teaching of PG programmes Ist semester/UG Classes Vth and VIIth Semester (Since the students after IVth and VIth semester are required to undergo summer training) and 5th sem. ,7th semester., 9th Semester of MBA 5year, III Semester of MHA & III Semester of MBA 2 year 01 August,2018(Wednesday)
 

6.

Commencement of Teaching of B.Arch Ist Semester & B.Tech. Ist Dual Degree B.Sc. (Hons.)- M.Sc. 01 August, 2018 (Wednesday) HSCE
7.  Induction Training of B.Tech. I Semester 3 Weeks Programme from 01, August,2018
8. Evaluation of Progress of all admitted Ph. D students                (Even semester)     July, 2018
9. Minor Test – I 24 Sept. to 26 Sept.2018 (Monday to Wednesday)
10. Midterm evaluation of projects (B. Tech. & M. Tech.) and Mid semester students feedback 18&19 Sept. 2018 (Tuesday to Wednesday)
11. Last date for display of evaluated answer scripts of Minor Test-I 5 Oct., 2018 (Friday )
12. Rhythm  Cultural festival 11 to 12 October, 2018 (Thursday-Friday)
13. Minor Test – II and Semester evaluation of projects (B. Tech. & M. Tech.) 14-16 Nov.,  2018 (Wednesday- Friday)

 

14. Last date for display of evaluated answer scripts of Minor Test-II 20 November, 2018(Tuesday)
15. Last day of teaching (Odd semester) 20 November,2018 (Tuesday)
16. Chhotu Ram memorial lecture 24 November, 2018 (Saturday)
17. Practical examinations (odd semester) 26 November to 05December,2018 (Monday- Wednesday)
18. Last date of online submission of sessional awards 29 November, 2018 (Thursday)
19. End semester examinations (Odd Semester) 07 December (Friday) to 1.1.2019 (Tuesday)
20.  Winter Vacations 20 December (Thursday)to 06 January,2019 (Sunday)

 

 

List of Holidays 2018

 

1 Tuesday, 31 July Shaheed Udham Singh Shaheedi Diwas 8 Wednesday, 24 October Balmiki Jayanti
2 Wednesday, 15 August Independence Day 9 Thursday, 01 November Haryana Diwas
3 Wednesday, 22 August IdulJuha 10 Wednesday, 7 November Diwali
4 Monday, 3 September Janmashtami 11 Friday, 09 November Vishwakarma Diwas
5 Tuesday, 2 October Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti 12 Friday, 23 November Guru Nanak Birthday
6 Wednesday, 10 October Maharaja Agarsain Jayanti 13 Tuesday, 25 December Christmas Day
7 Thursday, 18 October Dussehra

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Academic Calendar 2018-19

 

Even Semester

1. On line fee submission (for all existing students) /Registration/Inrollment in the Department. No provision of Late Registration. If any student does not deposit the fee by the due date his/her registration will be treated as cancelled.

portal opens on

Closes on

 

 

 

 

Ist January,2019 (Tuesday)

22 January,2019  (Tuesday )

1.A Commencement of teaching of even semester  7th  January, 2019 (Monday)
2. Evaluation  in Progress made in odd semester of Ph. D students        Jan,2019
2. Open Tennis Tournament  24-25 January, 2019 (Thursday-Friday)
3. Starting of Inter Year annual Sports Meet ( all games) 01 February, 2019 (Friday)
4. Marathon on the day of Basant Panchami/Chhotu Ram Jayanti 10 February, 2019 (Sunday)
5. Minor Test –I 5 to 7 March, 2019 (Tuesday -Thursday)
6. Ending of Inter Year annual Sports Meet ( all games) 21 February, 2019 (Thursday)
7.  Annual sports meet/ Annual Athletic meet 22 – 23 February, 2019 (Friday- Saturday)
8. Last date for display of evaluated answer scripts of Minor Test-I 12 March, 2019 (Tuesday)
9. National Science day/ University Open House 28 February, 2019 (Thursday)
10. Midterm evaluation of projects (B.Tech. & M. Tech) 13 –15 March, 2019 (Wednesday-Friday)
11. Mid  semester students feedback  18 March, 2019 (Monday)
12. Technova 22 March,  2019 (Friday)
13. Minor Test – II 18-20 April, 2019 (Thursday-Saturday)
14. Semester evaluation of projects (B. Tech. & M. Tech.) 18 April, 2019 (Thursday)
15. Last date for display of evaluated answer scripts of Minor Test-II 26 April, 2019 (Friday)
16. Last day of teaching (Even Semester) 26 April, 2019 (Friday)
17. Practical examinations (Even Semester) 1 May to 8 May,2019 (Wednesday- Wednesday)
18. Last date of online submission of sessional awards 4 May, 2019 (Saturday)
19. Start of End semester examinations (Even Semester) 13 May, 2019 (Monday) to 12 June, 2019 (Wednesday)
20. Summer  Vacations  25.5.2019 (Saturday) to 30.06.2019 (Sunday)
21. Start of next Academic session 01July, 2019 (Monday)

 

 

List of Holidays 2018- 2019( Even Semester )

 

1. Sunday, 13 January Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti 8. Saturday, 13 April Ram Navami
2. Saturday, 26 January Republic Day 9. Sunday,14April Dr.B.R.Ambedkar Jayanti
3. Sunday,10 February Basant Panchami/ Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti 10. Wednesday,17 April Mahavir Jayanti
4. Tuesday, 19 February Guru Ravi Das Jayanti 11. Tuesday, 07 May Parashurama Jayanti
5. Monday,04 March Maha Shiv Ratri 12. Wednesday, 05 June Id ul Fitr
6. Thursday,21 March Holi 13. Thursday, 06 June Maharana Partap Jayanti
7 Saturday, 23 March Shaheedi Diwas 14. Monday,17 June Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti