The Department of Architecture was established in 1991 and has been offering five year Bachelor Degree course in Architecture recognized and approved by the Council of Architecture, accredited by National Board of Accreditation, AICTE and the Government of Haryana. Master of Architecture (Sustainable Architecture) is introduced from the session 2012-13. Master of Urban and Rural Planning commenced from the session 2010-11. Master of Construction and Real Estate Management (UGC innovative) programme commenced from the session 2012-13. Doctoral programme in architecture commenced from the session 2011-12. The teaching faculty is drawn from premier institutions like IITs, NITs and Schools of Architecture across the country. The Department’s vision is to create competent professionals to cater to the aspirations of local, regional and global needs and to explore newer possibilities in Architecture using latest techniques, besides promoting research and development in the field of Architecture and allied fields..The Department has a well equipped CAD Lab/Building Material Museum, Model Making Workshop, five spacious undergraduate studios cum lecture halls, three postgraduate studios cum lecture halls with audio-visual facilities.

The Department has also international collaboration with foreign universities from Germany and USA. The Department has a 100% placement record with the alumni placed in Government and private sector, while a number of graduates are pursuing post graduate courses in institutions like IITs, SPA-New Delhi and CEPT Ahmadabad besides institutions abroad.